PROJECT EXAMPLE FINANCE & PROCESSES

Project

As a first step in reorganization projects we do a review of the current situation – in close, trustful collaboration with our customers – to get a clear picture. Besides being on site, we use internal evaluations and data from accounting and from operations. Also, the most recent annual reports, current business assessments, all relevant contracts and structured interviews with management and selected executives are conducted and evaluated.

Based on this analysis of the current situation, our customers will receive – as part of our turnaround report – clear statements on the organizational structure, to strategy and leadership, to market position and in particular to the capital, the earning and the financial situation of the company.

Based on the results of the business analysis and potential action alternatives, core measures are defined, implemented immediately and summarized in an integrated plan for the restructuring as a next step.

As a result of all the data reviewed and evaluated, a retention plan for the company is created. For sustainalble long-term success of a restoration project our experience has shown that a continuous, close monitoring of the implementation of measures plays a crucial role for being successful. Very often, our team of experts takes over the responsibility to implement these measures. For this purpose, we do take responsibility for key positions in the company as interim managers, but our work also includes support and coaching of management and operational units on a daily basis.

  • Tasks: Financial Analysis – Reorganization – Restructuring, Interim Management

Projektbeispiel Finance & Processes

Projektinhalt

Im ersten Schritt machen wir uns bei Sanierungs­pro­jekten – in enger, vertrauensvoller Zusammen­ar­beit mit unseren Kunden vor Ort – ein Bild von der bestehende Situation. Als Grundlage verwenden wir dafür unter anderem interne Auswertungen und Daten aus der Buchhaltung, der Disposition und aus den operativen Bereichen. Hinzu kommen die letz­ten Jahresabschlüsse, aktuelle betriebswirt­schaft­liche Auswertungen (BWA), alle relevanten Verträge sowie strukturierte Interviews mit der Geschäfts­füh­rung und ausgewählten Führungskräften.

Auf der Basis dieser Analyse der Ist-Situation be­kom­men unsere Kunden dann im Rahmen unseres Sanierungsgutachtens fundierte Aussagen zur Orga­ni­sationsstruktur, zu Strategie und Führung, zur Marktposition sowie insbesondere zur Kapital-, Er­trags- und Finanzlage ihres Unternehmens.

Aufbauend auf den Ergebnissen der Unter­nehmens­ana­lyse und den jeweils möglichen Handlungs­alter­na­tiven werden im nächsten Schritt Kern­maß­nah­men definiert, sofort eingeleitet und in einem in­te­grierten Restrukturierungsplan zusammen­ge­fasst.

Im Anschluss wird daraus die Fortführungsprognose für das Unternehmen erstellt. Für den nachhaltigen Erfolg eines Sanierungsprojekts spielt dann erfah­rungsgemäß die kontinuierliche, enge Beglei­tung der Maßnahmenumsetzung eine ganz ent­schei­den­de Rolle, die wir mir unserem Experten­team in vie­len Fällen übernehmen. Dazu kann sowohl die Be­setz­ung von Schlüsselpositionen im Unter­neh­men als Interims­manager gehören als auch Unterstützung und Coaching von Geschäfts­führung und operativen Einheiten in der täglichen Praxis.

  • Tasks: Finanzanalysen – Sanierung – Restrukturierung, Interimsmanagement